Unaccepted, part 1

The eco of my voice bounced threw the mountains and I smiled lightly. I've always been a good singer and I loved hearing my voice. The singing is the only thing I've ever been good at, and I've always braged about it as much as I could. Maybe that was one of the reasons why no one wanted to be with me... I sighed... Only one wanted to be with me. Instead of thinking bad of me she adored my voice, and saw me as a profecional singer. That girl, my only fan, my only friend, passed away a few weeks ago in a sharkattack near the shore. They were very uncommon and often not big, but she died. Not at once, but on her way to the hospital. I cried and felt lonlier then ever. I sat down on a big rock and putted my arms around my knees as I felt the tears fill my eyes. I am lonly. No one wants to be near me. No one wants me to be with them. In school Iäm like a ghost, at home I'm like ghost, in town I'm like a ghost, but here... This is my only space where I can be myself. Without people laughing at me. I raised my head and even with the blurry edge of tears I could see that the soon was on its way down. I had to be back before sunset. So I stood up, took my bag and jacket, turned around to look once more and then started to walk home to my aunt. My parents left me when I was five and my aunt Monique has taken care of me since then. I don't know what happend to them, and I don't want to know. They abbondond me, and I stopped care a few years ago. On my sixteenth birthday last month I decided to become an independet woman. Not that I had much of a choise... But I was going to start living my life without all the complains. I walked fast and the sun disappeared more and more.
" Haily! " I heard Monique scream a few meters away.
" On my way! " I shouted back. I heard a door close and walked a few more step then I saw the house. It was a simple house with forrest all around it. You had to drive a while to get to the city but it was much nicer to live with a little distance to everything. I ran the last steps to the stairs and walked in closing the door hard after me, locking it.
" Haily! You know you can't be out that late! What if you wouldn't be back in time and the vampires would have gotten to you! " she shouted at me and i noticed the big soupspoon in her hand the same moment as I felt the smell.
" I know I know. You've told me million times. " I said and putted my bag on a chair next to the door.
" And yet you never listen! " she said and I sighed. I looked around in the little hallway before I walked into the kitchen. And before someone starts wondering; Yes. We do live in a world where the excistance of vampires isn't a secret. Vampires only show themselves after sunset and they are dangerous and thirsty for blood. Lots of humen have been murderd by vampires because they are out after sunset. Lots of people overreact and walk around with garlicparfume and lock their doors and windows tight. But everybody knows vampire can't show themselves in sunlight and that they can't come in to a house uninvited. Monique is just very careful with locking the door. Her youngest daughter, Diana, is two years old and love an adventure. Diana was walking out once before, when we never minded to lock the door. Monique saw her threw the window and risked her life as running out to get Diana. Vampires are quick, very quick, and I think that they would easily have gotten to them. But vampires have harder to kill women and children then they have to kill men. I looked into the soupbowl on the table and made a face and then walked into my room. I was not hungry, and definitly not happy about seeing all shadows in the forest. Today it was fullmoon. A vampire night. An my room had no windows.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0